Carriage House F​arm
  • Home
  • About
  • Weddings
  • Filming Location
  • Contact

About Carriage House Farm

The original property of 195 acres was granted to a James Thiselton in 1871. In 1911 George Sellers purchased the property and built the house that stands today. The continuation of 88th Avenue from 216th past Glover Road, historically bears his name.

A number of people have owned the property over the years until 1986 when we purchased the remaining land. The house was in a derelict state and our first few years were spent doing extensive renovations to bring it back to its original appearance. The municipality of Langley has given the home the 'Heritage' designation.

The house has a carriage room which houses two wooden carriages and adjacent is a heritage water tower, one of the few left in BC. 
Picture

Picture
Follow us on instagram

​© Carriage House Farm
  • Home
  • About
  • Weddings
  • Filming Location
  • Contact